Activating and Deactivating a Plugin

Activating and Deactivating a Plugin

IJC enables you to deactivate installed plugins that you do not need to minimize startup time and save memory. Deactivated plugins and modules are not deleted from your installation directory, but are simply ignored by IJC. You can re-activate them at any time.

To activate or deactivate an installed plugin:

  1. Choose Tools > Plugins from the main menu and then click the Installed tab in the Plugin Manager.

  2. In the left pane, select the plugin you wish to activate or deactivate.
    The icon in the Active column indicates the status of the plugin.

  3. In the right pane, click Activate or Deactivate to activate or deactivate the plugin.

  4. The icon for the plugin in the left pane reflects the new status of the plugin.

  5. Click Close to exit the Plugin Manager.

Some plugins may require you to restart IJC.
The following table defines the icons used in the Installed tab of the Plugin Manager to indicate the status of plugins.

Icon

Description

images/download/attachments/1805797/active.png

The plugin is installed and activated.

images/download/attachments/1805797/active2.png

The plugin is installed but is not yet activated.

images/download/attachments/1805797/inactive.png

The plugin is installed but deactivated.

images/download/attachments/1805797/inactive2.png

The module is installed but is not yet activated.