Page tree

Currently, three main tabs are provided in the staging area for easy managing assigned/unassigned submissions. The three predefined tabs are:

The tabs can be customized. New tabs based can be introduced (e.g. based on the Submitter), or tabs can be simply removed by the system administrator according to the groups that users belong. The presence of the tabs in the Staging area can be controlled (filtered) by the logged in user, based on the role-based access (groups with certain roles can have access or not to the tabs in the Staging).


All Submissions

  • This tab contains all entries in staging.

My staging

  • This tab contains those records in Staging that are already opened by the user currently logged in but are still unregistered. When the staging area page is opened, the user is automatically redirected into My Staging.


Unassigned

  • This tab contains submissions that are not opened by any other users.

Actions in the Staging area

An Individual submission can be opened on the Submission page by simply clicking on its submission ID number in the table. 
Individual and multiple submissions can be selected/deselected by ticking off the appropriate checkboxes or all submissions can be selected/deselected clicking the 'select all' checkbox available both on the top and the bottom.

Actions to be performed on the selected submission(s) can be selected in the dropdown menu from the bottom left corner (Figure 1). The currently available actions are:


Bulk register selected items

The bulk register action opens up the selected submission(s) in a Submission page, which eventually enables autoregistration of multiple submissions. From version 19.20.0-1910071220 this feature is temporarily not available.

Delete selected items

For authorized users, selected items can be deleted from the Staging area. 

Assign selected items to a specific user

Opens a window, where the submission(s) can be allocated to the selected user.

A list of users (from the DB and from external sources) are displayed here. In the top of this list the recent selection, the last 5 choices are shown and below this the list of all users is shown. User list is searchable through a typeahead filter.

The list of users - Recent selection

The list of users - All users

The last user choice will always determine the new default assignee for the given user in the given web browser.

If the E-mail notification is ON, the users will get notifications via E-mail upon assignment of submissions.

Assign selected items to me

It allocates the selected submissions to the current user (consequently they become temporarily unavailable for other users) for further processing.

If the "Auto-assign submissions to the logged in user when opening it" general setting is on, a submission is automatically assigned to the user who is opening the submission from the Registration page or from the Staging area.

Clear assignee for selected items

By choosing "Clear assignee for selected items" submissions allocated to another user are released, so that it can be freely edited (i.e. without warning messages) by any other user. A "Clear assignee" option is also available on the Submission page, where only the given submissions can be unlocked by the user who opened it up. 

Download selected items

Selected submissions can be exported in an SD file.

From version 19.20.0-1910071220 <Submission opened by> was replaced with <Submission assigned to> in the downloaded submissions .sdf file. Because of this, previously downloaded submissions .sdf are incompatible with the current version for submission update.


Update submissions

Submissions can be imported from an SD file into the Staging area. This operation can be helpful when the previously downloaded SDF that contain the submissions with all details (structure, Id, status, additional data) is corrected outside Compound Registrations system (e.g. text editor) and then is reimported to the Registration system. As a next step, for the updated submissions a new bulk registration attempt can be made using the "Bulk register selected items" available in the Staging area. Eventually, the bulk registration can be continued from the Submission correction page Submission workspace.

From version 19.20.0-1910071220 <Submission opened by> was replaced with <Submission assigned to> in the downloaded submissions .sdf file. Because of this, previously downloaded submissions .sdf are incompatible with the current version for submission update.

Please note that submissions selected in all the three tabs are submitted to the chosen procedure (not only those in the actual one).